Living isn't a simple thing... for me

I'm sorry

8/29/01 - 8:13 p.m.
before - after

I

Site Meter


I'm sorry I don't know how to be happy. I know you've tried, and I know it kills you to see me like this.

I'm sorry that everyone else can't help. They try in vain as well, but they just don't get it. Sometimes I can accept that, but now I don't know what to think.

I'm sorry I've pushed so many people away. Maybe if I'd paid more attention, I could have helped some of them through their hard times. And maybe then, I would have someone to turn to now that I can't possibly talk to you.

I'm sorry I made you bear this alone. I love you so much, and you've always been there for me. It hurts me so bad to know what I've put you through. I wish it was different.

I'm sorry about the changes. I din't know they happened, and I didn't know you saw them so obviously. I didn't know they were so hard to cope with.

I'm sorry that you lied to me, saying that you hadn't noticed me changing at all, even when you did.

I'm sorry I made you agree with me. Mostly when I was wrong. Probably because you didn't want me to disappear amongst the icebergs again.

I'm sorry I've made it so hard for everyone. That they have to speak of me like I'm a delicate fragile doll, choosing words oh-so carefully. I'm sorry I made you avoid the cracks in the pavement.

I'm sorry I can't explain what's happenning to me. I'm to lazy to try to find a rope right now. And I don't want to have to hide more scars. I just want to sleep, and not cry anymore.

I'm sorry I was born.


before - home - after